

## JUNE 19-22. 2025 TOURNAMENT RULES

- 1. There is no new inning after 2 hours and 10 minutes in all games, except the June 22nd games on championship day.
- 2. There is an 8 run rule after 5 innings, a 12-run rule after 4 innings and a 20 run rule after 3 innings, in all games, except the championship game, unless agreed upon by both coaches and umpires during the pregame meeting.
- 3. There is a pro DH rule where the pitcher is the only position that can be DHed for. Each team is allowed to have an EH as well.
- 4. Force Play/Slide Rule must slide in a straight line or peel out of the throwing lane
- 5. There are no pitch count or inning rules. Please be mindful of the safety of your players arms.
- 6. The home team book is the official game book.
- 7. Courtesy runners are allowed for pitchers and catchers only, but not mandatory.
- 8. There is no re-entry for a player removed from the lineup.
- 9. There are -3 restrictions for all bats and they must be BBCOR Certified. All non -3 bats will be excluded from tournament competition.
- 10. This is a 19-under tournament. Eligible players must have been born on or after January 1, 2006. Any player born before this date is not eligible. Please be prepared to show verification of player age if questioned. Ineligible players participating in tournament games will result in forfeiture of those games participated in.
- 11. The American Legion Rule Book covers all rules not discussed here.
- 12. ABSOLUTELY NO SUNFLOWER SEEDS AT WSU. Any team found to be spitting seeds or anything with shells on any of the turf surfaces or in the dugouts at WSU, will be subject to a \$50 fine that will need to be paid before their next game can be played.
- 13. Team listed first for each pool play game is home team and will occupy third base dugout, except when playing back-to-back games on the same day team listed first will be home team, but remain in the same dugout as first game.
- 14. Once regular pool play games are finished, the #1 seed from each pool will advance to Sunday's semi-final match ups. Brayton #1 vs Gleason #1 @ Bailey Brayton, 11am. Conley #1 vs Bailey #1 @ McDonald Park, 10:15am. Championship game will follow at 2pm between the semi-final winners.
- 15. In the case of two teams having the same record, the below tie breakers will be used, starting with least runs
- 16. Tie breakers are in the following order:
  - a) Head-to-head
  - b) Least runs allowed
  - c) Most runs scored
  - d) Coin flip

\*In the case of a three-way tie, least runs allowed will be the first tie break criteria used and it will continue in order until a winner is determined and moves on or a seed is determined.